Picture
I had made this Princess Cake 
for my cute niece's first birthday!


The crown was made out of gum paste. I used a template I made out of paper as a guide to cut the rolled gum paste. I wrapped a soda bottle with wax paper laid the crown on it and wrapped it again with wax paper so that it would stay in place and let it dry.  The crown embellishments were "glued" on using a little water and fondant runny mixture.


Each "pillow" was carved out of two 10" square cakes. The top "pillow" was chocolate cake with Vanilla Bavarian Cream and the bottom "pillow" was vanilla cake with Chocolate Bavarian Cream, it was Yummy! 

Picture
Even my niece liked it :-)
Dorothy Callier
2/19/2011 04:07:23 am

Incredible cakes!!!! I only wish you could deliver to St. Louis. The princess crown on pillow cake is PRECIOUS! Your attention to detail and unique artistic design makes for some fun, expressive creations!

Reply



Leave a Reply.